Applying innovative practices to the management of Local Government insurance to ensure the protection of Members through stable premiums, cost containment and spread of risk.

Since its inception in 1993, the mutual’s commitment to its Members is to:

Maintain and review levels of self-insured retention, insurance coverage and stop loss insurance to optimize protection of Members
Achieve recognition by Members, governments, local government, insurance and risk management industries as a leading representative body and lobbyist in risk management and insurance matters pertaining to local government
Set and review risk management benchmarks by establishing standards of care in managing exposure to liability claims and assisting Members in meeting those standards
Reduce Members’ costs by spreading the risk of exposure to claims and higher premium levels across an expanding and diverse membership
Manage claims in accordance with accredited quality procedures and, in consultation with Members, to ensure their prompt determination and optimum resolution
Identify opportunities and expand into additional areas of insurance to meet the needs of members and maximize returns
Ensure financial viability by maintaining an appropriate solvency margin, maximizing use of surplus funds and periodic actuarial assessment of current and potential liabilities

Below is a list of our 113 Member Councils as at April 2021

  • Albury City Council
  • Armidale Regional Council
  • Ballina Shire Council
  • Balranald Shire Council
  • Bathurst Regional Council
  • Bega Valley Shire Council
  • Bellingen Shire Council
  • Berrigan Shire Council
  • Bland Shire Council
  • Blayney Shire Council
  • Bogan Shire Council
  • Bourke Shire Council
  • Brewarrina Shire Council
  • Broken Hill City Council
  • Byron Shire Council
  • Cabonne Council
  • Campbelltown City Council
  • Canterbury Bankstown Council
  • Carrathool Shire Council
  • Castlereagh-Macquarie County Council
  • Central Coast Council
  • Central Darling Shire Council
  • Central Tablelands County
  • Cessnock City Council
  • City of Canada Bay Council
  • City of Ryde
  • Clarence Valley Council
  • Cobar Shire Council
  • Cobar Water Board
  • Coffs Harbour City Council
  • Coolamon Shire Council
  • Coonamble Shire Council
  • Cootamundra Gundagai Regional Council
  • Cowra Shire Council
  • Dungog Shire Council
  • Edward River Council
  • Eurobodalla Shire Council
  • Fairfield City Council
  • Federation Council
  • Forbes Shire Council
  • Georges River Council
  • Gilgandra Shire
  • Glen Innes Severn Council
  • Goldenfields Water County Council
  • Goulburn Mulwaree Council
  • Greater Hume Shire Council
  • Griffith City Council
  • Gwydir Shire Council
  • Hawkesbury River County Council
  • Hay Shire Council
  • Hilltops Council
  • Hornsby Shire Council
  • Inner West Council
  • Inverell Shire Council
  • Junee Shire Council
  • Kempsey Shire Council
  • Ku-ring-gai Council
  • Kyogle Council
  • Lachlan Shire Council
  • Lake Macquarie City Council
  • Leeton Shire Council
  • Lismore City Council
  • Lithgow City Council
  • Liverpool Plains Shire Council
  • Lockhart Shire Council
  • Maitland City Council
  • Mid Coast Council
  • Moree Plains Shire Council
  • Mosman Municipal Council
  • Murray River Council
  • Murrumbidgee Council
  • Muswellbrook Shire Council
  • Nambucca Shire Council
  • Narrabri Shire Council
  • Narrandera Shire Council
  • Narromine Shire Council
  • New England Tablelands (Noxious Plants) County Council
  • Newcastle City Council
  • Norfolk Island Regional Council
  • North Sydney Council
  • Northern Beaches Council
  • Oberon Council
  • Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
  • Port Stephens Council
  • Queanbeyan Palerang Council
  • Randwick City Council
  • Riverina Water County
  • Rous County Council
  • Shoalhaven City Council
  • Singleton Council
  • Snowy Valleys Council
  • Strathfield Council
  • Sutherland Shire Council
  • Tamworth Regional Council
  • Temora Shire Council
  • Tenterfield Shire Council
  • Tweed Shire Council
  • Upper Hunter County Council
  • Upper Hunter Shire Council
  • Upper Lachlan Shire Council
  • Upper Macquarie County Council
  • Uralla Shire Council
  • Wagga Wagga City Council
  • Walcha Council
  • Walgett Shire Council
  • Warren Shire Council
  • Warrumbungle Shire Council
  • Waverley Municipal Council
  • Weddin Council
  • Wentworth Shire Council
  • Wingecarribee Shire Council
  • Woollahra Municipal Council
  • Yass Valley Council
© Copyright 2024 JLT Risk Solutions Pty Ltd – ABN 69 009 098 864 AFS Licence No: 226827